Clermont Fire Commissioners Organizational Meeting January 17, 2022

The Clermont Fire District held their Organizational meeting prior to their regular meeting on Monday January 17, 2022 at 7:00 PM

Those in attendance were Chairwoman Susan Rifenburgh, Commissioner Laurence Saulpaugh, Commissioner Raymond Bauer, Commissioner Ronald Miller, and Commissioner Joseph Scott. Others present were Bob Desmond, Chief Les Coon, Secretary Jennifer Flandreau, and Evan Thompkins.

Treasurer Brian Fitzgerald was not able to attend, Secretary Flandreau opened the meeting with the salute to the flag.

Resolution #1 - Appointment of Chairman

The Secretary asked for a motion to nominate the Chairperson. Commissioner Bauer nominated Susan Rifenburgh as Chairperson. Nominated seconded by Commissioner Scott. There were no further nominations. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #2 - Appointment of Vice - Chairman

Commissioner Bauer nominated Commissioner Saulpaugh as Vice Chairman, Seconded by Commissioner Miller. There were no other nominations. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #3 - Appointment of Secretary

Commissioner Miller made a motion to appoint Jennifer Flandreau for Secretary at the budgeted salary of \$2,600.00, Seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #4 - Appointment of Treasurer

Commissioner Bauer made a motion to appoint Brian Fitzgerald for Treasurer at the budgeted Salary of \$2,600.00, Seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #5 - Appointment of Attorney

Commissioner Saulpaugh made a motion to appoint the Law office of Freeman-Howard, Mindy Howard, Seconded by Commissioner Bauer. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #6 - Appointment of Accountant

Commissioner Miller made a motion to appoint Mark Fitzgerald as Accountant, seconded by Commissioner Bauer. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #7 - Approval of Surety/Undertaking for Treasurer

A motion was made to approve the surety/undertaking for the Treasurer by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #8 - Appointment fo Fire District Chief and Line Officers

- Fire Chief Les Coon
- 1st Assistant Fire Chief Evan Decker
- 2nd Assistant Fire Chief Ron Rifenburgh

- Captain Joe Scott
- 1st Lieutenant Evan Tompkins
- 2nd Lieutenant Josh Williams
- Fire Police Captain Larry Saulpaugh
- Engineer Chris Farewell and Mark Lebowitz

A motion was made to accept the Fire District Chief and Line Officers by Commissioner Scott, Seconded by Commissioner Bauer. All in favor. So carried

Resolution #9 - Official Newspaper

A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh to retain the Register Star as the official District Newspaper, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #10 - Official Bank

A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh to retain the Bank of Greene County as the official District Bank, Seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #11 - Authorizing Pre-payment of Bills

A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh that utilities such as fuel oil, electric, phone and rent can be paid prior to authorization from the Commissioners, seconded by Commissioner Baeur. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #12 - Authorizing the Chief to spend up to \$200 without prior authorization from board Commissioners.

A motion was made by Commissioner Scott, seconded by Commissioner Baeur. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #13 - Signing of Contracts

A motion was made to empower the Chairperson or Vice Chairperson, in the Chairperson's absence, to sign any contracts when contracts are approved by at least three members of the Board by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #14 - Designation the location, date and time of regular monthly meetings A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh to hold the meetings on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 P.M. at the Town Hall, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #15 - Designating Membership in Associations for Fire District Purposes A motion was made by Commissioner Bauer designating the Association of Fire Districts, seconded by Commissioner Saulpaugh. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #16 - Designation of Conventions, Meetings, Seminars, Training A motion was made by Commissioner Bauer to approve Commissioners Training for newly elected Commissioners, seconded by Commissioner Saulpaugh. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #17 - Operating Committees

- Buildings and Grounds Commissioner Saulpaugh, Commissioner Bauer
- Insurance Commissioner Miller, Chairwoman Rifenburgh

- Laws and Policy's all Commissioners
- Fire Equipment Commissioner Saulpaugh, Commissioner Scott, Commissioner Bauer
- Legal all Commissioners
- Losap Commissioner Miller and Chairwoman Rifenburgh

A motion was made to accept the committee designations by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #18 - Approval of any Leases of Fire Station or Administrative Facilities. A motion was made to approve the amount of \$2000.00 per month for the lease of Station #2 Truck bay by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Saulpaugh. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #19 - Procurement of Purchasing Policy

A motion was made to reaffirm that there have been no changes to the policy by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #20 - Insurance Agency

A motion was made to retain Fingar Insurance as the insurance agent for the District by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried. Until the contract runs out this year's annual review.

Resolution #21 - Appointment of District Physician and or Physical Examination Policy A motion was made to retain Urgent care in Hudson NYfor physicals by Commissioner Scott, seconded by Commissioner Bauer. All in Favor. So carried.

A motion was made to adjourn the Organizational Meeting by Commissioner Bauer, seconded by Commissioner Miller at 7:19 P.M. All in favor. So carried

Respectfully submitted, Jennifer Flandreau Fire District Secretary